2023

AOCYC awards a trophy for Dana Point Harbor and a trophy for Newport Harbor.

Award criteria is based on the High-Point scoring system where points are awarded to boats based on their finish positions in each of the identified High Point races in their harbor. There are no throw out races.

Newport Harbor

Date Event Class Host
Feb 18 Sat SCYA Midwinter Regatta PHRF/PHRF NonSpin ALYC
Feb 19 Sun SCYA Midwinter Regatta PHRF/PHRF NonSpin ALYC
Jul 9 Sun Charity Race - PHRF PHRF BCYC
Nov 5 Sun Sunkist Series (1/4)/CHOC Regatta PHRF BYC

Dana Point

Date Event Class Host
Jan 7 Sat Frosty Deck Regatta PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
Feb 4 Sat SCYA Midwinter Regatta at DPYC PHRF / Non-Spin / RS Tera DPYC
Feb 5 Sun SCYA Midwinter Regatta at DPYC PHRF / Non-Spin / RS Tera DPYC
Feb 11 Sat SCYA Midwinter Regatta at DWYC Non-Spin DWYC
Feb 12 Sun SCYA Midwinter Regatta at DWYC Non-Spin DWYC
Mar 4 Sat Dana Point Series # 1 PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
Mar 25 Sat Dana Point Series #2 & #3 PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
May 6 Sat Dana Point Series # 4 PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
May 27 Sat Around Catalina Island Race PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC/CBYC
May 28 Sun Around Catalina Island Race PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC/CBYC
Jun 2 Fri DWYC Annual Charity Regatta Benefiting The American Cancer Society PHRF & Spinnaker RLC & Non - Spin DWYC
Jun 3 Sat DWYC Annual Charity Regatta Benefiting The American Cancer Society PHRF & Spinnaker RLC & Non - Spin DWYC
Jun 4 Sun DWYC Annual Charity Regatta Benefiting The American Cancer Society PHRF & Spinnaker RLC & Non - Spin DWYC
Jun 17 Sat Dana Point Series # 5 & #6 PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
Jul 22 Sat Dana Point Series #7 PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
Sep 2 Sat Long Beach to Dana Point PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin/ORCA DPYC/SYC/DWYC
Sep 9 Sat Richard Henry Dana Charity Regatta PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC
Sep 9 Sat Long Beach to Dana Point Race PHRF/ORCA/Double-handed/Women crew/ Non -Spin DPYC/SYC/DWYC
Sep 10 Sun Richard Henry Dana Charity Regatta PHRF/PHRF Non-Spin DPYC